The Franklin County Animal Shelter’s Board of Directors is responsible for providing leadership and strategic direction to our organization. The Board is comprised of local individuals committed to the cause of sheltering homeless animals until they can be placed into loving homes. Board positions are unpaid, and several members have full-time jobs outside of their Board duties, so each member truly serves the shelter as a labor of love. We greatly appreciate their efforts on behalf of the shelter and all of our furry friends!

Meet Our Board

President   Flint Christie, President, Kyes Insurance

Vice President  ​Candace Clark, Owner, Hair Creations

Treasurer   ​Rick Barr, Retired

Secretary   Dyan Macomber, Assistant Vice President, Bangor Savings Bank

Voting Member   Janet Kennedy, Owner, Imelda Fabrics

Voting Member   Christine Tropeano, Private Label Product Manager, Jarden Homebrands

​​Voting Member   Marj Goodwin, Retired

Voting Member   Michelle Guillaume

​Voting Member   Mary-Beth Morrison, Artist & Facilitator for Creativity, Braided Streams Studio